I obtained a nice property tax savings for a client in Dunwoody, GA 30338

I finally had a client’s Dekalb County tax year 2010 real estate tax appeal, on his home in Dunwoody.  I was able to get the fair market value reduced from $1,198,400 to $900,000.  As a result of the reduction in the2010  value, the  total 2010 property tax savings for this client were $4,400.16.  The savings will compound over the next two years, so really, the total tax savings total $13,200.48.  Now that is $13,200.48 which would have needlessly gone to the Dekalb County Coffers. Everyone should appeal his or her 2011 tax assessment.  One won’t know if he will save any money or not unless one tries.  If i can help, please contact me at info@taxappealatlanta.com.

About taxappealatlanta
I help my clients save money on their property tax bills by appealing their property tax assessments. I primarily work in the metro Atlanta GA area, including Fulton, and Dekalb Counties, but also work all over the southeast.

2 Responses to I obtained a nice property tax savings for a client in Dunwoody, GA 30338

  1. Beverly says:

    And what was the cost to the homeowner for this savings?

Leave a comment